Manga Overload!?

1 Jun

Wow, its been a long time since I’ve updated my blog!  Though like I said, it probably wouldn’t be a thing that would be going on any serious timeframe.   Anyway, getting into focus; When is reading a lot of manga too much?

Lately, I’ve been keeping myself busy in the evenings lately by reading manga (either that or video games), whether it being keeping up to date on manga I’ve been following like Bleach, Naruto, or Katekyo Hitman Reborn!, or checking out manga that seem interesting enough to me via the website’s teaser (I like to use MangaReader for the most part).  In the past month, I’ve read about 10 different manga completely through to the end, or to the most recent chapter released.  The manga I have added to my wait-list of manga are:

  • Magico
  • Akagami no Shirayukihime
  • Nyan Koi!
  • Pokemon Adventures (the one where the characters names are the same as the games they’re from)
  • And a couple of others.

The manga series that I have started and finished recently are as follows:

  • Kekkaishi
  • Change 123
  • Psyren
  • And that is all I can think of for now but there are more

I know this seems to be small, but both Kekkaishi and Pokemon Adventures alone are nearly a total of 800 chapters.  So overall during the month of May, I have read approximately 1000 chapters of manga, a couple of times staying up to 2am to read.  During the last few days, I have wondered, “How much is too much?”.  With all the reading and playing game I have done, I’ve neglected my correspondence course (Grade 11 Physics).

So, I would like to hear the opinion of anybody who happens to read this blog post;  What do you think is a reasonable amount of manga to read so it doesn’t interfere with other things that need priority?

PS: I will be doing a review on the manga Kekkaishi at some point by the request of Altsune.  And also two more things before I go.  1) WIN THE CUP CANUCKS!!  And 2) Welcome back to Winnipeg, NHL! (Go Jets go!)

Leave a Reply

